Safety Committee


In 1986, the Safety Committee was formed with the goal to provide a safe and healthy workplace for all Town employees.  The program policy was written, with guidance from the Maine Municipal Association (MMA) and Maine Bureau of Labor Standards, to maintain and continually improve on the work environment, and encourage employees to develop safe work habits.  The Committee assesses safety needs, discusses departmental training, investigates workplace accidents, and makes recommendations to correct potential safety deficiencies.  Eligibility for safety grants and lowering of the workers compensation rate are just some of the benefits this committee provides.  The Committee meets the second Wednesday every two months.



Shane Cote – Chairman

Chief Terry Bell – Vice Chairman

Cindy Gelinas – Secretary

Richard Davis

S. Clyde Ross

Timothy A. Hardy

Ed Vining

Philip Hutchins

Jeff Dunham

Chief Jack Peck

Michael Fogg

Leanne Pinkham

Steve Millett

Matthew Foster


Fire Rescue

Code Enforcement

Town Manager

Fire Rescue

Fire Rescue


Public Works

Public Works




Waste Water

Parks and Recreation

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!